Hi everyone and welcome back, I know its been a long time but work has been crazy taking up all my time and well I wanted to discuss some of the things I have been working since my last post here.

Firstly I have since completed three assignments, Team Project, Application Development - Data Visualization & Graphics II - 3D Rendering.
I have been hard at work and I still am as I have two more assignments due over the next 1 - 3 weeks, the last stretch before I can finally take 5 and then start placement at Bevel Studios :D 
Picture
Graphics II Rendering
Picture
Data Visualization
So as you can see above this is just a small preview of what I have achieved in these modules, I have not added team project to the images as its readily accessible on my website, I will however post a link at the end for those who don't know where to look and for those who maybe want to play our game.

Since last I posted I have finally managed to get a Placement with the Fantastic Guys at Bevel Studios, a new Indie Developer opening in Derby. I look forward to being able to experience a work environment for programming and the games industry, I feel it will be an invaluable lesson.

Finally I have got two more assignments I'm working hard on now and those are Graphics II - Interactivity, essentially we are using Ogre3D Rendering engine to build a Scene that we can interact with.

lastly is the final Application Development assignment where we are tasked to do our data visualization from Assignment 1 but build it using C# & XAML.

Things are coming to a close and I'm excited for what's next, Stay Tuned :D
Thanks

Rob Watling



Leave a Reply.